Garage Sale Trail is made possible each year thanks to the contributions of an awesome bunch of partners from the private and public sector.  Without them, it simply wouldn’t be possible. If you'd like to join the family contact us.


National Partner



Major Partner


Working together to connect communities whether they live next door or on the other side of the planet!




A proud supporter of the local community, Storage King offer simple storage solutions that help people declutter every day.
Square is proud to partner with Garage Sale Trail to reinvent this great Australian tradition by enabling credit card acceptance at garage sales across the country.






Regional Media Partner

Fairfax Media


State Regional Partners



This project is a NSW EPA Waste Less, Recycle More intiative funded from the waste levy

Armidale Regional Council
Bega Valley Shire Council
Blacktown City Council
Blayney Shire Council
Canberra Region Joint Organisation
Central Coast Council
Cessnock City Council
Bayside Council
City of Canada Bay Council
City of Parramatta Council
City of Sydney
Dungog Shire Council
Eurobodalla Shire Council
Forbes Shire Council
Glen Innes Severn Council
Goulburn Mulwaree Council
Gunnedah Shire Council
Gwydir Shire Council
Hawkesbury City Council
Hilltops Council
Hunter Councils Group
Hunter's Hill Council
Inner West Council
Inverell Shire Council
Lachlan Shire Council
Lake Macquarie City Council
Liverpool City Council
Liverpool Plains Shire Council
Maitland City Council
Moree Plains Shire Council
Mosman Municipal Council
Muswellbrook Shire Council
Narrabri Shire Council
Newcastle City Council
Northern Inland Regional Waste
Port Macquarie-Hastings Council
Port Stephens Council
Queanbeyan-Palerang Regional Council
Randwick City Council
Ryde City Council
Shellharbour City Council
Singleton Shire Council
Snowy Monaro Regional Council
Snowy Valleys Council
Sutherland Shire Council
Tamworth Regional Council
Tenterfield Shire Council
The Hills Shire Council
Upper Hunter Shire Council
Upper Lachlan Shire Council
Uralla Shire Council
Walcha Council
Waverley Council
Wollongong City Council
Woollahra Municipal Council
Yass Valley Council


Northern Territory


State Media Partner

Alice Springs Town Council
City of Darwin
City of Palmerston




State Government Partner


State Media Partner

Banana Shire Council
Brisbane City Council
Bundaberg Regional Council
Burdekin Shire Council
Central Highlands Regional Council
Cook Shire Council
Gladstone Regional Council
Gympie Regional Council
Hinchinbrook Shire Council
Lockyer Valley Regional Council
McKinlay Shire Council
North Burnett Regional Council
Rockhampton Regional Council
Scenic Rim Regional Council
Sunshine Coast Regional Council
Townsville City Council
Whitsunday Regional Council


South Australia


State Media Partner

City of Burnside
City of Mount Gambier
City of Tea Tree Gully
City of Unley
District Council of Grant
Naracoorte Lucindale Council
Wattle Range Council



State Government Partner

Brighton Council
Central Highlands Council
Clarence City Council
Derwent Valley Council
Dorset Council
George Town Council
Glamorgan Spring Bay Council
Glenorchy City Council
Hobart City Council
Huon Valley Council
Kingborough Council
Launceston City Council
Meander Valley Council
Northern Midlands Council
Northern Tasmanian Waste Management Group
Sorell Council
Southern Midlands Council
Tasman Council
West Tamar Council




State Government Partner

Ararat Rural City Council
Bayside City Council
City of Greater Geelong
City of Stonnington
City of Whitehorse
City of Wodonga
City of Yarra
Hobsons Bay City Council
Horsham Rural City Council
Hume City Council
Kingston City Council
Maribyrnong City Council
Moreland City Council
Murrindindi Shire Council
Northern Grampians Shire Council
West Wimmera Shire Council
Wyndham City Council
Yarriambiack Shire Council


Western Australia


State Government Partners


State Media Partner

City of Busselton
City of Canning
City of Cockburn
City of Fremantle
City of Joondalup
City of Kalgoorlie-Boulder
City of Kwinana
City of Melville
City of Rockingham
City of South Perth
City of Stirling
City of Subiaco
City of Vincent
City of Wanneroo
Shire of Augusta-Margaret River
Shire of Carnarvon
Shire of Denmark
Shire of Esperance
Shire of Gingin
Shire of Kalamunda
Shire of Kellerberrin
Shire of Lake Grace
Shire of Leonora
Shire of Morawa
Shire of Perenjori
Shire of York
Southern Metropolitan Regional Council
Town of Bassendean
Town of Cambridge
Town of Claremont
Town of Cottesloe
Town of East Fremantle
Town of Port Hedland
Town of Victoria Park